Carter :: Monthly Achievements

How in the world is my boy already two months old?! The last eight weeks feel like a blur. I made the mistake of only taking a two week maternity leave (so dumb right?) I am working from home so I thought it would be no big deal, boy was I wrong! It’s much harder to work from home, but it is a sacrifice I’m willing to make to be able to stay home with my loves. But enough about me, let’s chat for a quick minute about my sweet Carter. I thought Grayson was a good newborn, Carter has such a sweet temperament he’s giving Grayson a run for his money. So far, the only time he cries if he’s tired and of course hungry.. or he doesn’t want to nap of course. He is so smiley, and looks right into your eyes when you say his name. Loves to make those baby sounds and kick those feet everywhere. If this is any indication on what type of boy he will be, this momma is very happy.two monthsHere are a few more that I just had to share..carter1

Since I missed a post for his one month I will just add his picture here, he already looks so different! carter2Seeing these pictures on here tells me I definitely need to start taking these with my big camera, the phone quality/color is pretty bad. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

