Ayva :: 10 months

lazar-6741

This pretty little thing is my one and only niece, and I can’t believe she’s going to be a year old in just two short months. Why does time just go so fast? I was fortunate enough to be in the room when Ayva was born (something I never thought I would want to do) and it wasn’t planned for me to be there but I couldn’t leave, I just wanted to be there. And Kathy was too busy to kick me out sooo.. Once Ayva was born I remember crying, so very happy for Ryan and Kathy and the new life they were going to be starting. Babies are truly a miracle.

Then fast forward ten months! We ran over to the lodge on Mother’s Day for a little photo session and it turned out to be the perfect weather. Ayva is at such a fun age, wanting to explore everything. I think in the very near future she will be walking and then she’ll really want to go! lazar-6736 lazar-6743 lazar-6751 lazar-6783

The right one down below, pretty sure it doesn’t get any more precious than that.lazar-6819

This is right before she discovered she loved the taste of sand. lazar-6846

I love you sweet girl, and I am so thankful you’re in this world.

One thought on “Ayva :: 10 months

Leave a Reply

