Carter :: Monthly Achievements

He is on the downward slide to being a year old, so sad how fast it goes but so happy he is in our lives. He truly has made life better, more than I ever imagined.
8-months
He is always smiling and content (unless, teething) he sleeps so good and naps like a champ (unless, I have no idea why but we are with the in-laws!) Can’t figure that one out just yet but otherwise he beats Grayson on the sleeping by a long shot. It might also be that I am a better sleep trainer this time around, now that I have a better idea of what I am doing. He has really started to work his way around a room, not crawling yet but he does this thing where he is up on his hands and knees and then kind of lunges forward! It’s so funny. Then there are other times that he does move the knees and hands at the same time and craws a bit, but the lunging is definitely more often. He has elastic hands that must have glue on the paws because that boy can reach and grab everything and anything. So far there hasn’t been anything he doesn’t like to eat, I’ve even been giving him pieces of real food. Stuff that he is already eating in baby form, and a couple new things.. Banana, avocado, cheese, eggs and I even gave him a tiny bite of chicken. I love watching him experiment with new foods that he can grab, the look on his face while examining it just makes me smile. I keep forgetting to record it.

He started off as my moose but now I mostly call him my baby bear. That is about it for this month, it’s funny because they do change a little bit every day. I know that some people don’t love the baby stage, but I do. Experiencing new things with them is my absolute favorite, even the second time around. He still adores Grayson. He lights up when he sees him, and if they’re sitting there together he will (again) lunge forward with wide open arms and tackle him. It’s hilarious.

And then there is this picture. It is nearly impossible these day to get that “perfect picture” that I have in my head, but slowly I am learning to embrace the imperfection of their perfection regardless of the idea in my head. I look at this and I promise my heart literally feels like it’s about to explode with love for them, and their daddy.691a0043

691a0040

691a0039

I had to share these last two because it’s his personality for sure. The left with his curled toes and shining eyes, and the right with the feisty side and mid-squeal. And the tan lines on his ankles, heart eyes. We spend so much time outside, he’s got great coloring. Happy eight months my boy, you are my sunshine.

691a0030

Save

One thought on “Carter :: Monthly Achievements

Leave a Reply

