Grayson :: 7 years & Carter :: 3 years

I am not even sure where to start. SEVEN and THREE. How do you get here? I wish I could say that I haven’t taken the days for granted, that I haven’t gotten mad at them or had to discipline them. I can’t say that but I can say that every day of their lives, I’ve loved them with my whole heart. They are both funny, both obedient (mostly), both obsessed with their daddy. Grayson is responsible, and thoughtful, caring and has such a good heart. Carter is wild, and affectionate, sweet and talks to everyone. I know I’ve said this before, but what I want most is for them to be a joy to the people they are with. I hope if you know them, they are a joy to you.

Last Monday caught me by surprise, it was our first day of summer vacation and happened to also be the day I quit my job. Most of you know I’m sure, that I worked from home part time doing payroll and some bookkeeping. For a while now, I’ve prayed (and debated with myself) if it was still right for me. Monday it was clear that it wasn’t. Needless to say, it was an emotional day. Plus Grayson wanted to shave his head for the summer and before any more days went on I picked out some outfits and we headed out the door to grab some pictures before he was bald! The big brother is at the age where he does not want to smile for anything (can you believe that he didn’t even find ME funny? WHAT?) But it is who he is right now and I’m okay with it. He’s handsome to me no matter what.

What is he telling him right here? I can only imagine.

They have their naughty moments that’s for sure, but I love their relationship and pray it grows into something unbreakable.

2 thoughts on “Grayson :: 7 years & Carter :: 3 years

Leave a comment